BJP leads in all 29 Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha seats

In a significant electoral development, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has surged ahead in all 29 Lok Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh, as per Election Commission reports.

As the nation eagerly awaits the outcome of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, Madhya Pradesh emerges as a pivotal battleground where the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has secured a commanding lead in all 29 Lok Sabha seats, according to the latest updates from the Election Commission.

The intense electoral exercise witnessed an impressive deployment of resources, with 22,595 officials and employees overseeing the meticulous counting process. Across the state, 3,883 tables were dedicated to the counting of Electronic Voting Machine (EVM) votes, complemented by an additional 242 tables allocated for the scrutiny of postal ballots.

Madhya Pradesh, a state known for its fervent political engagement, saw Lok Sabha polls conducted in four phases on April 19, April 26, May 7, and May 13. The cumulative voter turnout stood at 66.87%, reflecting a robust participation from the electorate.

The phased polling schedule unfolded across diverse constituencies, each witnessing its own dynamic voter engagement. Notably, the first phase on April 19 covered key constituencies such as Sidhi (ST), Shahdol, Jabalpur, Mandla (ST), Balaghat, and Chhindwara, registering a turnout of 67.75%.

Subsequent phases followed suit, with the second phase on April 26 witnessing constituencies like Sagar, Tikamgarh (SC), Damoh, Khajuraho, Satna, Rewa, and Hoshangabad, recording a turnout of 58.59%.

On May 7, the third phase saw voters from constituencies including Morena, Bhind (SC), Gwalior, Guna, Vidisha, Bhopal, Rajgarh, and Betul (ST) exercising their franchise, with a turnout of 66.75%. Finally, the last phase on May 13 covered Dewas (SC), Ujjain (SC), Mandsour, Ratlam (ST), Dhar (ST), Indore, Khargone, and Khandwa, marking the highest turnout at 72.05%.

The BJP’s resounding victory in the 2023 Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections, where they secured 163 out of 230 seats, laid the groundwork for their ambitious target of sweeping the state in the Lok Sabha polls. Meanwhile, the Congress, backed by the INDIA bloc, eyes a potential resurgence in the state’s political landscape.

The News18 Poll Hub Mega Exit Poll results projected a landslide victory for the BJP, foreseeing 26-29 out of 29 seats, while the opposition Congress was predicted to secure only 0-3 seats.