Piyush Goyal, HD Kumaraswamy, Manohar Lal Khattar, and Dharmendra Pradhan join Modi’s cabinet as ministers

Piyush Goyal, HD Kumaraswamy, Manohar Lal Khattar, and Dharmendra Pradhan took the oath as ministers in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s new cabinet. Their appointments reflect a diverse mix of expertise in finance, regional governance, and energy.

Piyush Goyal, HD Kumaraswamy, Manohar Lal Khattar, and Dharmendra Pradhan were sworn in as ministers in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s cabinet. This notable mix of experienced leaders underscores the government’s strategic emphasis on economic development, regional administration, and energy sector reform.

Piyush Goyal, known for his role in the Ministry of Railways and the Ministry of Commerce and Industry, was among the first to take the oath. Goyal’s tenure has been marked by significant contributions to India’s infrastructure and trade sectors. His focus on modernising the railways and enhancing India’s trade dynamics has been pivotal in boosting economic growth and ensuring sustainable development.

As a minister in the new cabinet, Goyal is expected to continue driving forward with his reformist agenda, emphasising efficiency and innovation in public services and international trade relations.

HD Kumaraswamy, the former Chief Minister of Karnataka and a key regional leader took the oath of office. Kumaraswamy’s induction into the central cabinet brings a wealth of experience in state governance and regional politics. His expertise in managing state affairs and his focus on rural development and agrarian issues will provide a valuable perspective in Modi’s administration.

Manohar Lal Khattar, the Chief Minister of Haryana, also took the oath, marking his entry into the central administration. Khattar’s governance in Haryana has been characterised by a strong focus on agricultural development, industrial growth, and social welfare. His extensive experience in managing a dynamic state like Haryana, with its significant agricultural base and rapidly growing industrial sector, positions him as a key player in Modi’s cabinet.

Dharmendra Pradhan, a veteran politician with a strong background in the energy sector, took the oath as well. Pradhan’s leadership as the Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas has been crucial in advancing India’s energy security and promoting the development of renewable energy sources.

His efforts in spearheading the Pradhan Mantri Ujjwala Yojana, which provided LPG connections to millions of households, have been widely recognised for transforming lives and promoting sustainable energy practices.