Thackeray and Shinde vie for victory in Maharashtra election results 2024

In Maharashtra’s Lok Sabha elections, the Shiv Sena witnesses internal strife as Eknath Shinde’s faction battles Uddhav Thackeray’s Shiv Sena (UBT).

In Maharashtra’s fiercely contested Lok Sabha elections, the battle lines are drawn within the Shiv Sena, as Eknath Shinde’s faction squares off against the Shiv Sena (UBT) led by Uddhav Thackeray. The competition is remarkably close in the 13 constituencies where this intra-party clash unfolds.

Initial reports indicate a neck-and-neck race between the two Shiv Sena factions, with Shiv Sena (UBT) holding a slight edge in 6 seats, while Shinde’s party leads in 7. Notably, Shinde’s faction aligns with the NDA alliance, while Thackeray’s group stands alongside the INDIA bloc, underscoring the complexity of Maharashtra’s political landscape.

Meanwhile, in another pivotal showdown, the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) finds itself split between Sharad Pawar’s leadership and Ajit Pawar’s. The two factions are battling head-to-head in two critical seats, with the Pawar-led contingent, aligned with the INDIA alliance, currently leading in both constituencies. Ajit Pawar’s NCP, on the other hand, lends its support to the NDA coalition in this electoral fray.

As Maharashtra witnesses this intricate interplay of political factions, the outcome of these closely contested battles holds immense significance for the state’s political future. The nuanced alliances and intra-party conflicts add layers of complexity to the electoral narrative, shaping the dynamics of power in the region.